The cusp


quite apt for this page too…

the edge

Words Like Star Drops

To be on the cusp of things is a most exquisite feeling, don’t you think? You could go back to the safe, the familiar, the thing that you know best, but then, but then…

But then you could fall, leap, tumble, fly into something else entirely. You could be heading into something better or worse. The eternal optimist in me has decided, that it’s always better. 

I’m there now, on the cusp, waiting for the future to play out and plunge me into the new. I’m better equipped this time, but I also imagine nothing truly could prepare me for what is to come.

Sometimes I wish I had a looking glass and at other times, I am grateful that I do not.

Dekhi, let’s see.

View original post

2 thoughts on “The cusp

Leave a Reply

